Displayers are arriving!

I now have one adjustable dress form for making repairs, doing alterations and possibly making items from scratch. I already used it to alter a lovely 1970’s velvet jacket into a 40’s style with short sleeves. Need to update the trim on it and perhaps puff up the gathered shoulders just a little more for that 40’s look. The form works nicely, adjusting with multiple dials to just about any size. Sweet.

My display torsos have arrived as well as a head display for showcasing jewelry or hats. I put a wig on its bald head but the style is not quite right. Will work on that. The new female torso with stand is nice enough. It looks better than it is made which is kind of what I expected. But it stands almost straight and will look lovely when I use it to display and photograph clothing. It arrived with the top piece a bit chipped but nothing that a little black paint can’t touch up. I also received a used female torso that is larger and will work better for the big items in my collection.

The only items left to look for are a male torso and perhaps a mannequin hand to display jewelry. Am putting those off for the moment after this huge buying spurt. All I need immediately is a nice photo backdrop and I’m in business!

Leave a Reply

