Learning to blog, Star Trek and potato chips

There is a learning curve to all this blogging software. And I have not even upgraded to a more sophisticated template that I know about called Thesis. I figure I will learn the ins and outs of this simpler version here before I know what more I need.

My newest blog tweak is the links section. I figured out how to get them on my blog but not in the way I want. They are there at the bottom of the main page on the right but I would rather have them in a separate page that I already created up at the top right that is nice and homey and chatty, instead of just a list on the main page. Up to now people have been clicking onto this page and finding only a little blurb instead of something interesting.

Sometimes I wish I had a photographic memory with perfect recall. Not only would it help with learning all the little commands and keystrokes here, but perhaps it would mean I only have to make a mistake once instead of twice before I change my ways. Once is bad enough but it seems that my brain really needs the emphasis of a second go to really get the picture. Like the time in college when I ate waaaaaaay too many potato chips…and then lived to do it again! Without any gory details let me just say that after much nausea, a salt scarred palate and many burps (for the second time), I have never done it ever again. (Patting myself on the back now)

That was one of those times I bring out one of my favorite quotes “Brain and brain. What is brain?!” from an old Star Trek episode. If you don’t know it go look it up here.

Hee hee. I will remember that quote forever! As for blogging, I see an instructional book purchase in my future. ‘Book and book. What is book?!”