modeljvintage.com is on it’s way!

I am in the process of linking this blog to my new website which is www.modeljvintage.com. Right now all you will see is the name at the top of the page and a bunch of ads on  GoDaddy.com, where I bought my domain name, so don’t get too excited yet! This site will be a WordPress.org e-Commerce site that will be the basis for my new online vintage store! This blog will be a section of the new site. This is quite a daunting task to do on one’s own with limited computer knowledge. I was constantly consulting Wikipedia for definitions of programming terminology as well as reading tons of reviews, ‘best of’ lists and watching youtube video ‘how tos’.

I chose HostGator as my hosting site after looking at 3 or 4 possible hosts. They have great reviews, excellent customer service, are accessible for help 24/7 and have a plan that will grow with me and my business.  Isn’t this exciting?! I am soooo looking forward to having my own site that houses everything under one roof. This is as close to having a brick and mortar store as you can get on the web. The site will get my personal visual style as I am doing everything myself.  The site is being created with Joy, both figuratively and literally 🙂

Leave a comment